Tempeh sausage crumbles and mashed potatoes

Today I got tired of trying to appease the non-vegetarians and bought and cooked something I won’t even mention here. Then I took the (vegan) mashed potatoes  from their supper and added my own topping – tempeh sausage crumbles from Vegan With a Vengeance. I thought, for about 10 seconds, about continuing on and making the white bean gravy, but the crumbles are good on their own and I was ready to eat.

For dessert I had some of this:

It’s amazingly good. And it’s a good source of fibre, I discovered after eating some – 5 grams per 1/2 cup serving. Which completely negates the fat and sugar content, in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

