Vegan MoFo is over but I can’t stop…

taking pictures of my food and writing about it. It’s fun when I have time.

Today was day three of my new job. I don’t get home until 5:40 now so I have to be more prepared for supper-making. I leave for work later, too, though, so I have time for a little prep in the morning if I need it.

This morning I made a marinade of apple juice concentrate, dijon mustard, rosemary and garlic and sliced up some tofu to put in it.

Arriving home, I turned on the oven to pre-heat while I  chopped some shallots, garlic and red pepper for a rice pilaf. Marinated tofu in the oven, veggies sauteeing, rice and vegetable broth added, broccoli ready to steam – dinner was ready by 6:30.

A piddly plate of food - I ate more than this

I couldn’t resist making a batch of cookies while the oven was on.

Chocolate Fudgy Oatmeal Cookies

Gratuitous Princess picture

 

3 comments on “Vegan MoFo is over but I can’t stop…

  1. MeShell says:

    Aw such a cute kitty. 😀

    Keep up the good work, I love taking and looking at pictures of food. Those Chocolate Fudgy Oatmeal Cookies look yummy!

  2. Yummy looking cookies.

  3. Candy Beans says:

    I always bake a batch of something when the oven’s already on – it’s the environmentally conscious thing to do.

Leave a Reply

