Rosemary and Garlic Focaccia makes a sandwich

 

Close up of the rosemary and garlic focaccia I made today.  It’s just regular focaccia, of which there are numerous recipes, with a couple of tablespoons of chopped rosemary and three garlic cloves, well minced, added.

 

Then I cut a chunk off and made a sammich:

Kalamata olives, roasted red peppers, FYH Italian-type cheeze and Yves veggie ham, with a generous smear of garlic mayonnaise (from Vegan Diner)

I assembled the sandwich and wanted to warm it up to melt the cheese but I didn’t want the bread to get soggy.  I decided to try wrapping it in parchment paper, which might have worked except I left it in too long and the bread was a little too crisp so the filling oozed out.  It tasted delicious, though.

I roasted some beets, too, and they were awesome.   Peel, cut into chunks, toss with olive oil and coarse salt, and roast at 400 for about an hour, stirring occasionally.

2 comments on “Rosemary and Garlic Focaccia makes a sandwich

  1. celyn says:

    Gorgeous! Sounds like a lovely sandwich.

  2. Jojo says:

    That looks delicious. I made rosemary focaccia the other day but next time I think I’ll add garlic too.

Leave a Reply

